About Us

District Profile

Hays County Municipal Utility District No. 4 (the “District”) was created, organized and established on July 11, 2003 by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality pursuant to
Chapter 54 of the Texas Water Code. The reporting entity of the District encompasses those activities and functions over which the District’s elected officials exercise significant oversight or control. The District is governed by a five-member Board of Directors (the “Board”) which has been elected by District residents or appointed by the Board. The District is not included in any other governmental “reporting entity” as defined by the Governmental Accounting Standards Board (“GASB”), since Board members are elected by the public and have decision making authority, the power to designate management, the responsibility to significantly influence operations, and primary accountability for fiscal matters.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Brent Hammond, President, Term Expires: May 2022
  • Craig McColloch, Vice-President, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Dilipkumar B. Patel, Secretary, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Brian Hardin, Treasurer, Term Expires: May 2024
  • Michelle Diegle, Asst. Secretary/ Asst. Treasurer, Term Expires: May 2022

District Contact Information:

  • Name of Political Subdivision: Hays County MUD 4
  • Mailing Address: c/o McGinnis Lochridge, 600 Congress Avenue, Suite 2100, Austin, Tx 78701
  • Phone: (512) 495-6000
  • Email: ESalazar@McGinnisLaw.com
  • For public record requests click here



McGinnis Lochridge
600 Congress Ave, Suite 2100
Austin, Texas 78701

Attorney: Zachariah T. Evans
Paralegal:Eden Salazar
Phone: (512) 495-6000


14050 Summit Drive, Suite 103
Austin, Texas 78728

Contact: Scott Manuel
Phone: (281) 579-4500


14050 Summit Drive, Suite 103
Austin, Texas 78728

Contact: Michael Luft
Phone: (512) 287-8010

Financial Advisor

SAMCO Capital Markets
6805 Capital of Texas Highway, Suite 350
Austin, Texas 78731

Contact: Chris Lane
Phone: (512) 794-9100


CMA Engineering, Inc
235 Ledge Stone Drive
Austin, Texas 78737

Contact: Robby Callegari
Phone: (512) 432-1000

Tax Assessor/Collector

Hays County Tax Assessor/Collector
102 North LBJ Drive
San Marcos, Texas 78666

Contact: Luanne Caraway
Phone: (512) 393-5545


Maxwell Locke & Ritter, LLP
401 Congress Ave, Suite 1100
Austin, Texas 78701

Contact: Jimmy Romell
Phone: (512) 370-3200

Web Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd., Suite H120-330
Katy, Texas 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577